Skip to content

Taking a Writing Break (Vacation time!)

August 5, 2011

Lake Michigan, Photo credit: Destination360.com

I’ve been anticipating our vacation for what seems like all summer now and it’s finally here!

Tomorrow we’re flying out to the sandy shores of Lake Michigan. I experienced Lake Michigan for the first time shortly after Jeremiah and I were married as he’s from there. I fell in love with the fresh water, sand dunes, and the overall natural beauty.

We’re excited to have some R & R as a family and we’re praying it will be a time of spiritual refreshment and renewal as well. I’ll be taking a break from writing until mid-August.

I’ll look forward to jumping back into it when we get back. Until then… I won’t be doing much that requires thinking 🙂 Thankful for each of you.


One Comment leave one →
  1. August 13, 2011 3:12 pm

    I enjoyed finding your blog today and hope to back again soon. 🙂 I’m also a freelance writer and always enjoy reading about someone who has made it work – yet still prioritizes family.

    Hope you’re having a refreshing and relaxing (as much as possible with kiddos) vacation!

Leave a comment