Skip to content

Sexual Purity: Is the Fight Really Worth It?

September 8, 2011

I remember picking up the phone and calling my mom to share a struggle I had. I was in seminary and had just started dating my husband Jeremiah. I had a strong attraction to him spiritually, emotionally, and physically and I felt like temptations to compromise my purity were all around me.

I shared with my mom how I couldn’t wait to get married so those struggles would disappear. She paused for a minute and shared a very important truth:

“Samantha, even when you’re married, you’ll have to work hard at your purity….

I’m writing for StartMarriageRight.com today. Feel free to comment and share your thoughts over there. Continue Reading…

2 Comments leave one →
  1. September 8, 2011 9:09 pm

    Great article, Samantha! Funny to read this now, because just this week Josh and I had an argument about unmet expectations on this very subject! 😉 I might have to pass it onto him to read too.

  2. September 9, 2011 10:38 am

    Thanks Danielle. Would love for you to pass it on. It was definitely a vulnerable article to write. I went through about 4 drafts! I appreciate your encouragement.

Leave a Reply

