Skip to content

We’re having a…

June 8, 2010

GIRL!!! Jeremiah told our Doctor that he will have to get a gun and go ahead and declare bankruptcy! They had a good laugh together (and I totally know what he means!). Well, baby girl Krieger will be the first granddaughter on my side of the family and I think John will love being a big brother to his little sister.

She was pretty busy as you can see in her sonogram. Her little hands were found near her face and in her mouth quite a bit. It became so real for me seeing all the movement and knowing that she’s a girl. She is already a masterpiece, fashioned by her Creator God:

For you created my inmost being; you knit me together in my mother’s womb. I praise you because I am fearfully and wonderfully made; your works are wonderful, I know that full well. My frame was not hidden from you when I was made in the secret place. When I was woven together in the depths of the earth, your eyes saw my unformed body. All the days ordained for me were written in your book before one of them came to be. – Psalm 139:13-16

Thank you for sharing in our joy!

The proof

10 Comments leave one →
  1. June 8, 2010 9:23 am

    Congrats. Girls are fun!

  2. Anna Lewis permalink
    June 8, 2010 9:57 am

    Hooray! Bring on the bows.

  3. June 8, 2010 9:57 am

    Congratulations! Girls are pretty great!

  4. June 8, 2010 11:27 am

    thank you! Now I’m even more excited. Yes, bows, ribbons, nail polish, lip gloss… all the good stuff!

  5. Lonnie permalink
    June 8, 2010 11:29 am

    Congrats! And yes, Jeremiah has the right perspective.

  6. June 8, 2010 12:18 pm

    awesome! now, what about names? 🙂

  7. June 8, 2010 12:24 pm

    Congrats! Very cool about having one of each (like I do).

  8. June 8, 2010 4:09 pm

    Congratulations! Wow, every pregnant person I know, either personally or via the web is having a girl this fall. An explosion of pink!

  9. June 8, 2010 7:46 pm

    We are def. excited about having one of each 🙂 Names.. we are in the brainstorming phase. I think we have the one but we will see 🙂

    Yay for an explosion of pink.. my sister is excited about that too as we both have lots of blue!

    Thanks for your joy for us!

  10. Lora permalink
    June 10, 2010 2:46 pm

    Wow! How wonderful!!!! Little girl Krieger. I just know she’ll be a cutie, and she’s coming into such good home.

Leave a Reply

