Skip to content

Coming up to breathe

April 8, 2010

It’s definitely been an eventful past few weeks celebrating Easter, dealing with morning sickness, major fatigue, spending time with family, and working out some details with my husband’s school schedule and my work schedule. I have to admit that we’ve had some tough days like never before. The weight has been hard to carry and I just haven’t had it in me to blog, socialize, much less read email, cook, or clean. Yep, it’s that bad. And the main problem is that I haven’t been in the Word for spiritual renewal.

But, I know there’s a light at the end of the tunnel and my first trimester will be over soon. That’s not to say I won’t be sick after it, but I am praying for renewed strength. I am praying for change.

In a sense, I am thankful for the times I feel like I’m in the fire struggling. For the times I sense God’s discipline in my life. He loves me and is making me the woman he’s called me to be. I pray that I will be more like him in this season of struggle and in the areas he’s refining me in.

I’m curious to know where you’re at right now. What season are you in?

5 Comments leave one →
  1. April 8, 2010 7:41 pm

    I’d noticed you weren’t “around” and had been wondering how you’re feeling. These feelings are still fresh in my memory. I hope you’ll feel better soon!

    I’ve been in a season of generally enjoying motherhood. The winter was rough so I’m enjoying my boys and the spring weather.

    • April 9, 2010 8:13 am

      Thanks for noticing Danielle. Yeah it has been that way. We are making a few adjustments to our schedules though so it should allow for more rest. I really appreciate your encouragement.

      I too have been loving seeing John grow and Spring is so fun since the weather is so nice. Praying for you and your pregnancy 🙂

  2. April 8, 2010 8:35 pm

    I’m in the awkward seasons of transition and all-around busyness, but God’s providing me with peace, wisdom, & strength – a great place to be despite the chaos around me.

    • April 9, 2010 8:14 am

      “despite the chaos around me”- isn’t that so true?

      No matter what is going on around us, we can have an inner peace from God that no one can touch!

  3. Jeremiah Krieger permalink
    April 29, 2010 8:33 am

    I am on an emotional roller coaster, exhausted and in need of rest….of course, you’ve been around me. So you kinda know all this 🙂 Thanks for putting up with me babe!

Leave a Reply

