Skip to content

Rise and Whine

April 8, 2008

Focus on the Family’s January ’08 Couples Issue published my article, “Rise and Whine.” I had several people contact me and say they struggled with the same thing. I thought I was the only one. For real.

If you are polar opposites from your loved one in the morning, you will understand this article. You might laugh along with it. If you can relate, feel free to share an experience.

Don’t worry.

We’re in this battle together as we aim to make our marriage beds a better, sweeter place to wake up from.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Christen permalink
    April 11, 2008 1:50 am

    Totally not a morning person but have made efforts to focus on the good things and wake up every morning with the attitude of “thank God it’s morning” instead “oh God, it’s morning.”

  2. April 11, 2008 12:37 pm

    Wow, you and Jeremiah, and Josh and I are identical! Josh springs out of bed in the morning as well. I, on the other hand, lay there for a while and I don’t want to talk, move fast, or even smile (unless I get an amazing amount of sleep–which rarely happens on a consistent basis). I enjoy the mornings, but we are both so different when it comes to how we respond to first waking up. I really enjoyed reading your article. 🙂 Talk with you soon!

Leave a Reply

